Wednesday, April 13, 2022, is not declared a holiday

Wednesday, April 13, 2022, is not declared a holiday

Malacañang has not declared Holy Wednesday, April 13, 2022, as a non-working day 2022.

In the previous years Holy Wednesday was declared as half-day work only to
to allow government employees to “travel to and from the different regions in the country” for the Holy week break.

As of this posting, the palace has not yet issued a memorandum declaring it as a half-day work. (We will update this post once Malacañang issues a memorandum.)

Several offices, agency has declared a half-day work.

On Wednesday, April 13 the Regional Office will observe HALF-DAY work schedule (8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.) to give ample time to RO personnel's preparations for the observance of the Holy Week.

Regular business hours will resume on Monday, April 18.
The local government of Banton, Romblon suspended government work in the municipality starting 12 noon on Wednesday, April 13, 2022 to provide gov't employee full opportunity to properly observe the lenten season.
The local government of Manila suspended government work in the city starting 12 noon on Wednesday, April 13, 2022 in light of the Holy Week

Both Maundy Thursday and Good Friday, April 14 and 15, are considered Regular Holidays under Proclamation No. 1236, Series of 2021, classes are suspended.

Furthermore, classes will be suspended on April 16 according to Proclamation No. 1236, Series of 2021 declaring Black Saturday a Special (Non-Working) Holiday.

Finally, because April 17 is a Sunday, there will be no classes.

The following days are declared as holidays for 2022 contained in Proclamation 1236 approved by President Rodrigo Duterte on October 29, 2021.

Regular Holidays

January 1 (Saturday) – New Year’s Day

April 9 (Saturday) – Araw ng Kagitingan

April 14 – Maundy Thursday

April 15 – Good Friday

May 1 (Sunday) – Labor Day

June 12 (Sunday) – Independence Day

August 29 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day

November 30 (Wednesday) – Bonifacio Day

December 25 (Sunday) – Christmas Day

December 30 (Friday) – Rizal Day

Special Non-Working Days

February 1 (Tuesday) – Chinese New Year

February 25 (Friday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

April 16 – Black Saturday

August 21 (Sunday) – Ninoy Aquino Day

November 1 (Tuesday) – All Saints' Day

December 8 (Thursday) – Feast of the Immaculate Concepcion of Mary

November 2 - All Souls’ Day

December 24 -Christmas Eve

December 31 - Last Day of the Year

Post a Comment